Got a Question?
Thank you!

Use the form below to share your questions, ideas, comments and feedback. Enter your phone number if you'd like to receive a call-back.

Menu
GUITARES GUITARES Façades & Finitions Façades & Finitions Galerie photos Vidéos COMMENTAIRES Avis Façades faq Revendeurs Qui Sommes-Nous commander COMMANDER

Qui sommes-nous ?

B&G Handmade Guitars a été fondé par Eliran Barashi & Yotam (Kiki) Goldstein, luthiers talentueux et experts dans le domaine des guitares vintage de l'Âge d'or, et par Avi Goldfinger – artiste et entrepreneur. Nous sommes dévoués à une seule chose : Créer les meilleurs instruments sur le marché en termes de sonorité.

Nos guitares sont sans artifices. Nous créons des instruments parfaitement équilibrés, uniques et originaux qui feront brûler votre passion pour la seule chose qui compte: jouer de la guitare.

La "sauce secrète" de nos créations est le résultat d'une recherche approfondie sur ce qui a fait des modèles du début des années 20 au milieu des années 50 ces classiques intemporels.

Pour créer les meilleures guitares, nous avons une seule règle: : Faire tout nous-mêmes.
Nous moulons nos propres pièces en bronze en utilisant un alliage unique permettant un spectre de fréquence aussi large que possible, nous utilisons même d’épais protège-micros en cuivre pour isoler les bobinages au lieu des modèles moins chers en étain.
Nous enroulons nos propres bobinages, mélangeons et créons notre propre peinture, laque nitro et colle. Pour construire nos guitares, nous utilisons un stock de bois anciens rares tels que du palissandre brésilien, du ziricote, de l’acajou et de l’érable oriental (certains ayant 90 ans d'âge !).

Il en résulte une grande cohérence dans la qualité et le son de nos instruments. En tant que petit atelier, nous prêtons une attention particulière à l'élaboration du son. Si ce n'est pas parfait à nos oreilles, l'instrument ne quitte pas l'atelier.

Nous aimons travailler sur le modèle Plug & Play – c’est-à-dire qu’une guitare de qualité doit avoir un son excellent quand on la branche à un ampli et qu’il n’y a qu’un seul câble entre l’ampli et l’instrument.

Nous aimons ce que nous faisons.

Le magazine Guitar & Bass visite l'atelier B&G Guitars


B&G Guitars
Abulafya 5
Tel-Aviv 6607005
Israel
+972-3-6571120

Pre-sale inquiries: contact@bngguitars.com
Existing customers: info@bngguitars.com

MENU
Guitars gallery videos feedback tops faq dealers about order Order

About

 

B&G Guitars was founded by Eliran Barashi & Yotam (Kiki) Goldstein, skillful and expert luthiers in the field of vintage guitars from the golden era, and Avi Goldfinger – an artist and entrepreneur. We are devoted to one thing only – creating the best sounding instruments on the market.

Our guitars are gimmick free. We create a full perfectly well-balanced unique and original instruments that will grow on you, we build instruments that will ignite your passion for the only thing that matters – playing the guitar.

Our designs are the outcome of our secret sauce we found to be the golden rule in creating great instruments, and the result of a meticulous study of what made models from early 20’s to the mid 50’s such timeless classics.

In order to create the best sounding guitars we have one simple rule - everything must be made by ourselves:
We cast our own brass hardware from a unique alloy that conducts the fullest frequency range, we even use thick brass pickup covers to isolate the coils instead of pressed tin covers.
We wind and make our own pickups, we mix & blend our own paint and nitro lacquer and we use our rare stock of aged wood such as Brazilian Rosewood, African Mahogany, Honduran Mahogany and Eastern maple (some of it is 90 years old!)
We even make the glue and grain filler we use.

The result is consistency in the quality and the sound of our instruments. As a small workshop we control and pay very careful attention to crafting the sound. If it’s not perfect to our ears it doesn’t leave the shop.

Our main approach is the Plug & Play - that is, a great electric guitar must sound great when you plug it to a clean amp and there is only one cable between the amp and the instrument.

We love what we do.

Guitar & Bass magazine visits B&G Guitars workshop